facebook play-alt chevron-thin-right chevron-thin-left cancel location info chevron-thin-down star-full help-with-circle calendar images mail whatsapp directions_car directions_bike train directions_walk directions_bus close spinner11
Angela, Cheryl, Pippa and Willy; the Be Inspired 2018 Champions

Angela, Cheryl, Pippa and Willy; the Be Inspired 2018 Champions

Olivier Awards reveals 2018 Be Inspired Champions

Published 2 March 2018

The Olivier Awards is delighted to announce its 2018 Be Inspired champions, voted for by members of the public and industry.

These four individuals have motivated and inspired others with their love and commitment to theatre.

This year’s winners include Ballet Teacher, Angela Allport; accessible theatre campaigner and reviewer, Pippa Stacey; Youth Theatre Director, Cheryl Govan; and editor of The Musical Theatre Appreciation Society social media platforms, Willy Mukendi.

Take a look at their stories below.


To see this content you’ll need to allow us to set some additional cookies!

Update your cookie preferences here and enable ‘social and advertising cookies’

The champions will attend the ceremony on Sunday 8 April, enjoy a VIP experience, and receive their plaques during the red carpet live show.

Click here to find out more about the Olivier Awards with Mastercard.

If you’d like to join them at theatre’s biggest night, tickets to the Olivier Awards 2018 ceremony are available exclusively to Mastercard cardholders via Priceless.com


Sign up

be inspired Olivier Awards olivier awards 2018

Related articles

If you click through to seat selection (where you'll see either best available or a seating plan), you will be seeing the most up-to-date prices. If this differs from what we've written on the calendar, please bear with us, as those prices will update soon.

We now sell our famous TKTS Booth discounts online here at Official London Theatre.

We are now cancelling all performances up until and including 31 May 2020 to help us process existing bookings whilst we wait for further clarity from the government in terms of when we will be able to reopen.

We are so sorry that in these testing and difficult times you are not able to enjoy the show you have booked for and hope the following helps clarify next steps in respect of your tickets .

There is nothing that you need to do if your performance has been cancelled, but we do ask for your patience.

If you have booked directly with the theatre or show website for an affected performance, please be assured that they will contact you directly to arrange an exchange for a later date, a credit note/voucher or a refund. If you have booked via a ticket agent they will also be in contact with you directly.

We are processing in strict date order of performance, so you are likely to be contacted after the date you were due to go to the theatre. However, we want to reassure you that you will be contacted, and your order will be processed, but please do bear with us.

We’d like to thank everyone who has been patient and kind in dealing with their ticket providers so far and we are sorry that we cannot process your order as quickly as we would like.

Please do not contact your credit card company as that will slow the process down and put an additional burden on our box office and ticket agent teams.

In order for us to serve our audiences the best we can, please do not get in touch with your point of sale if you have booked for performances after 31 May. Please be reassured that if we have to cancel future performances you will be directly contacted by your theatre or ticket provider. Our producers continue to plan for all eventualities dependent on the individual needs of their shows and we will provide further updates on specific shows as and when they become available.

We look forward to welcoming you back into our theatres as soon as we are allowed to resume performances. In the meantime stay safe and healthy.

While theatres are currently closed, various venues and productions are making announcements for their individual shows, including cancellations and rescheduled performances. Please check with the individual shows for details.