facebook play-alt chevron-thin-right chevron-thin-left cancel location info chevron-thin-down star-full help-with-circle calendar images whatsapp directions_car directions_bike train directions_walk directions_bus close home newspaper-o perm_device_information restaurant school stay_current_landscape ticket train

Olivier Award Industry Recognition Award recipients. Credit: Jemima Marriott

Celebrating this year’s Olivier Award nominees!

Published 17 March 2023

Today we held a celebration for this year’s amazing nominees for the Olivier Awards with Mastercard, hosting at The Londoner hotel.

Notable nominees such as Rose Ayling-Ellis, Beverley Knight, Rob Madge, Rafe Spall and Giles Terera were in attendance, among many of the other nominated talent.

During a short presentation, the co-CEOs of Society of London Theatre, Claire Walker and Hannah Essex, and President Eleanor Lloyd, honoured the recipients of the Industry Recognition award. The four winners include casting director Pippa Ailion; Andrew Bruce, founder and chairman of Autograph Sound Design; Amanda Parker, founder and former director of Inc Arts UK, and finally executive chairman & joint chief executive of PW Productions Peter Wilson. You can learn more about them in our article here.

We also took time to recognise and congratulate this year’s Laurence Olivier Bursary recipients, drama student who are awarded a financial bursary to help them complete their training.

Check out some photos of this wonderful event, and the nominees mingling as they get excited for the big day on Sunday 2 April at the Royal Albert Hall!


Sign up

Olivier Awards royal albert hall

Related articles