Baby Girl, DNA, The Miracle

This show has now closed, please visit our London Shows page for a full list of current productions.

About the Show Less...

A trio of short plays set in the world of today's teenagers. Read More >

Baby Girl / DNA / The MiracleA trio of short plays set in the world of today’s teenagers.

Most performances will consist of two of the following plays, though there are some performances when all three will be performed. The production is suitable for theatregoers aged 13 and older.

Baby Girl by Roy Williams
Kelle is 13 and still a virgin. If her best friend Danielle knows, then the whole school knows, but will sleeping with the wide-boy wannabe Nathan prove a step too far?

DNA by Dennis Kelly
A group of teenagers do something bad, really bad, then panic and cover the whole thing up. But when they find that the cover-up unites them and brings harmony to their otherwise fractious lives, where is the incentive to put things right?

The Miracle by Lin Coghlan
When the canal burst its banks and a holy statue arrived through her bedroom floor, no one was more surprised than 12-year-old Veronica. With the help of her best friend she sets about using her new-found skills to create something magical within her ailing community.

For more about this production read the First Night Feature.

Schedule
Sat 16 Feb 19:30 – DNA / The Miracle
Mon 18 Feb 19:30 – DNA / The Miracle
Tue 19 Feb 19:30 – DNA / The Miracle
Thu 21 Feb 19:30 – Baby Girl / The Miracle
Fri 22 Feb 19:30 – Baby Girl / The Miracle
Sat 23 Feb 19:00 – Baby Girl / DNA / The Miracle
Mon 25 Feb 19:30 – Baby Girl / The Miracle
Tue 26 Feb 19:30 – DNA / The Miracle
Wed 27 Feb 19:30 – Baby Girl / The Miracle
Thu 28 Feb 19:00 – Baby Girl / DNA / The Miracle

Fri 7 Mar 19:30 – DNA / The Miracle
Sat 8 Mar 14:30 – Baby Girl / The Miracle
Sat 8 Mar 19:00 – Baby Girl / DNA / The Miracle
Mon 10 Mar 19:30 – DNA / The Miracle
Tue 11 Mar 14:30 – DNA / The Miracle
Tue 11 Mar 19:00 – Baby Girl / The Miracle
Wed 12 Mar 19:30 – Baby Girl / The Miracle
Tue 18 Mar 19:30 – DNA / The Miracle
Wed 19 Mar 19:00 – Baby Girl / DNA / The Miracle
Thu 27 Mar 19:30 – Baby Girl / The Miracle
Fri 28 Mar 19:30 – Baby Girl / DNA
Sat 29 Mar 14:00 – Baby Girl / DNA / The Miracle
Sat 29 Mar 19:30 – Baby Girl / The Miracle
Mon 31 Mar 19:30 – Baby Girl / DNA / The Miracle

Tue 1 Apr 19:30 – Baby Girl / The Miracle
Wed 2 Apr 14:30 – DNA / The Miracle
Wed 2 Apr 19:00 – Baby Girl / DNA / The Miracle
Tue 8 Apr 19:30 – DNA / The Miracle
Wed 9 Apr 19:30 – DNA / The Miracle
Thu 10 Apr 14:30 – Baby Girl / The Miracle
Thu 10 Apr 19:00 – Baby Girl / DNA / The Miracle

Less...

Important Dates & Timing

Previews From: 16/02/2008

Opening Night: 28/02/2008

Closing Night: 10/04/2008

Security note: For your comfort and security, you may be subject to additional checks on your visit to London theatres. Please contact the venue for more information.

Cast & Creative

Cast

Ruby Bentall, Ian Bonar, Clare Burt, Nicole Charles, Gregg Chillin, Rebecca Cooper, Sam Crane, Claire Foy, Troy Glasgow, Jack Gordon, Claire Lams, Petra Letang, Candassie Liburd, Henry Lloyd Hughes, Apaiketuya Marchant, Ryan Sampson, Winston Sarpong, Kellie Shirley, Benjamin Smith, Paul Thornley

Creative

Director - Paul Miller

Producer - National Theatre

Designer - Simon Daw

Lighting Designer - Paule Constable

Author - Roy Williams, Dennis Kelly, Lin Coghlan