facebook play-alt chevron-thin-right chevron-thin-left cancel location info chevron-thin-down star-full help-with-circle calendar images whatsapp directions_car directions_bike train directions_walk directions_bus close home newspaper-o perm_device_information restaurant school stay_current_landscape ticket train

Introducing your 2018 Be Inspired Champions

The Oliviers Awards 2018 with Mastercard selected four Be Inspired champions, voted for by members of the public and industry.

Nominated by members of the public and theatre industry, these four individuals motivated and inspired others with their love and commitment to theatre.

This year’s winners were:

  • Ballet Teacher, Angela Allport;
  • Accessible theatre campaigner and reviewer, Pippa Stacey;
  • Youth Theatre Director, Cheryl Govan;
  • Editor of The Musical Theatre Appreciation Society social media platforms, Willy Mukendi.

You can learn more about their stories below.


To see this content you’ll need to allow us to set some additional cookies!

Update your cookie preferences here and enable ‘social and advertising cookies’

Each champion (and one guest) enjoyed a VIP experience, including:

  • The chance to walk the red carpet on Sunday 8 April
  • A special champion plaque, presented during our live red carpet show
  • A drinks reception upon arrival at the Royal Albert Hall
  • Fantastic seats to watch the ceremony
  • Access to the after party
  • An overnight stay at the 5 star Rosewood Hotel

Meet 2017’s Be Inspired Champions

You can find out more about 2017’s Be Inspired champions here.